Hong Kong Haul

“Be good to your skin. You’ll wear it every day for the rest of your life – Renée Rouleau.”

To finally wrap up my #HappyCampergoestoHK series, I will be sharing the things that I bought! Most of the items that I will be sharing will be Make-up and Skin Care Products. I also bought some food as a pasalubong but of course some of it didn’t even made back to PH. Ooops! haha! But anyway, here it is! 🙂

We mostly bought these items on Bonjour in Mongkok, where we spent hours in! And most of them are from Innisfree because I love that brand so much! So yeah, I hoarded some of their items! But I also got some of the items that youtubers raved about on their vlogs. Most of these are skin care items since that is where I want to focus more compared to make up.

Before I share the things I bought in HK, I will be sharing 2 items that I bought before out trip. Hehehe.

 I bought this Sunscreen from Biore, from Watsons for 420php

DSCF0143

The Verdict: I didn’t really put on any sunscreen on my face before I bought this. (Cringy right?) Until one day I saw posts on social media on how important sunscreen really is. So I bought this and I love it! It doesn’t really have a typical sunscreen scent. I smelled like nothing actually, it is not sticky to the face which is what I was kinda expecting since it is a sunscreen and it leave a powdery like finish to the skin! making it super smooth and nice!

Here is another item I bought at Landmark before our trip, and this is the Mizon Snail Repair Eye Cream. I also tried the Mizon All-in-One Snail Repair Cream from my Beauty MNL Haul! and loved it! So when I saw this on sale at Landmark, I immediately bought it! from 825php it was on sale for 247.50! It’s a great deal!

DSCF0641

The Verdict: It is an amazing eye cream because it easily absorbs on the skin and it makes it soft and less puffy. Over time, it also cancels out the dark circles under my eyes which is amazing!

Now for my real HK Haul:

First on the list is my holy grail, Aloe Vera gel from Nature Republic. I was particularly picky about this aloe vera gel because there plenty of dupes available and I didn’t know it works just as well or not, so better safe than sorry with this one. I got it for 16hkd/pc which is like 101php when converted, so I hoarded this stuff! I got like 4 of these! It waaaaay cheaper in HK cause here in Manila they sell it for 250php. So if you are in HK, hoard this while you can!!

DSCF0621

The Verdict: I have a dry skin so a moisturizer is really important on my routine. I used to use the moisturizer from GNC but it feels a little heavy on the skin and it takes too long for the skin to absorb.

I love this because aside from the pleasant smell, it is really hydrating and soothing. I also keeps my face hydrated the whole day. I doesn’t feel sticky or tacky when applied. Aside from being an excellent moisturizer, it is also a great after sun protection. It feels cold when applied and it can be used for the face and body. I also read some articles that it can be used for the hair!

Next is this amaaaazing cleansing foam, it’s the Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam from Innisfree. I have troubles with blackheads especially around the nose area and since I loved the No-Sebum Powder, I figured I’d give this a try. I bought this for 55hkd/350php! It was so cheap compared to the prices at online stores that sells it for 510php.

DSCF0631

The Verdict: I loved this cleanser because it doesn’t make my skin feel dry after using it. It also helped me to get rid of the blackheads on my nose. It also makes my skin feel great.

Next is the Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder which I purchased for 39.90hkd/254php. I haven’t tried this yet because I am still using my Mineral Blur Powder but I know this is going to be as good as that one! Although this has a translucent powder compared to the other which is a tinted powder.

DSCF0628

I am not gonna lie, I went crazy with the face masks! Just because they are waaaaaaaaay cheaper here! Innisfree Face Masks are 6.30hkd/40php per piece in Bonjour. But they don’t have the complete range of face masks and bought the others for 8hkd/50php in the Innisfree store.

DSCF0610DSCF0281DSCF0614DSCF0616

The Verdict: I love these face masks! They feel really relaxing and nice on the skin! I use this whenever I want to relax or to treat myself after a long day! I was really happy I bought these but I think I should’ve bought more. hehehe! If you’re going to HK or in HK, do yourselves a favor and grab one of these! HOARD!HOARD!HOARD!

Think I am done with the face masks? Of course not! I bought these Purita Aqua Lemon Essence Mask for 50hkd/317php for 10 packs!

DSCF0618

The Verdict: At first I was a little bit unsure why I really bought this because 1. I am not familiar with the brand and 2. I don’t really know how my skin will react to it but I am happy that I bought it. Although I am not a fan of the smell of this face mask.

Now for the make-up part, I got this Mascara from Heroine Make for 86.10hkd/547php. I haven’t tried this Mascara yet but I am looking forward to it because of the promising reviews I saw online.

DSCF0277

I also got this eyeliner from Dollywink for 76hkd/483php. I also haven’t tried this yet but I think it is more pricey if you buy it in the drugstore here in Manila.

DSCF0637

Actually, I didn’t really but a lot, I just 2 or 3 of the same items because these are the things that I need and love. But I do hope all of you enjoyed it! And try out these things as well, they might work well with your skin just like what it did to mine 🙂

I really miss HK and I wanna go back soon to do more shopping and exploring more about the country. We have yet to see the Lantau Island, Lamma Island and Ocean Park!

I hope you all enjoyed this series! See you in my next travel blog!:)

xx

Leave a Reply

